11
Sep
07

Yet again: My apologies…

Folks,

I apologize for causing yet more trouble… but it’s been some time now that i’ve been having some trouble with my local installation of WordPress, and all of the tricks i tried to fix it seemed to have little impact: the plugin i used to fix this situation, apparently, does not get along very well with the theme i had chosen… so things just spiraled from there.😦

Long story short, i decided to move to a more Web2.0 solution and use WordPress.com [as a managed solution] for hosting my blog. I’m still getting acquainted with this new environment and figuring some things out… but i hope this is it: No more moving my blog around!😛

I have many posts… from 2003 on that i want to bring forward to this new plataform… but i guess this will have to wait a bit until i can cook up some script to convert things around (the export facility on my installation of WordPress has also been a bit moody lately).

Anyway, i really apologize for the trouble, but i hope it won’t [ever] happen again — i appreciate your patience. As always, please, leave me a note if you see something wrong or that can be improved.🙂

Thanks and enjoy! []’s!


0 Responses to “Yet again: My apologies…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

September 2007
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  


